by Todor Todoroff and Laura Colmenares Guerra,
with Sigrid Vandenbogaerde and Eva Giolo

featuring a composition by Benoit Granier for Seangwhang and electronics
as well as « Reflets/Vitesse » , 8 minutes long silent movie from Henry Chomette with music by Todor Todoroff

“Meanwhile night was gradually falling and the sights, sounds and
sensations of the place were becoming blurred to my slumbering mind.
I thought I was sinking into an abyss, which cut through the globe.”
Gérard de Nerval. Aurelia

eVanescens is an interactive audio-visual performance, a journey through various states, at the ever-shifting border between the real world and a constantly reinvented onirical universe.

The cellist wears a set of inertial sensors on her chest, arms and hands. Each sensor includes 3-axis accelerometer, gyroscope and magnetometer that allow the tracking of her movements. These sensors, associated with sound analysis techniques (extraction of the frequency, the envelope, harmonic content, …)  and gestural interfaces handled by the two other interpreters, control software that (re)synthesizes and multiplies in real time sound and image. Combined, they increase the expressive possibilities of the instruments, defining new musical gestures and offering innovative writing techniques. 

At the intersection of the acoustic sound and its many metamorphoses, in an intimate dialogue with the video image, eVanescens draws the viewer into an uncertain world, between disturbing strangeness, lightness and a feeling of weightlessness.

Todor Todoroff, concept, composition, sensors and musical interactions
Laura Colmenares Guerra, video creation and interactions
Sigrid Vandenbogaerde, cello creation, voice
Eva Giolo, video performance

Tickets online:




  • Start:
  • Tickets: Rmb 100 (door) / 70 (presale | on a first-come-first-serve-basis)