Acid Live was formed by keyboardlist Zhang Zhang, with the aim of integration funk, electro, house, dub, trip hop and acid jazz. This 4 piece band includes Zhang Zhang on the keyboards, Liu Yang on the bass, Fei Jia on the guitar and Dj Shiva who is from the U.K.

Hua (化) represents a new era of inspirational multicultural art. Musicians come together, in what is a new step in the evolution of the vibrant scene in Beijing. We aim to exchange ideas and styles with artists from all around the world and through the international medium of sound and color leave every participant with a deeper impression of culture, art and music.

Every performance has been well received by audiences, even though the band has been together in short period. Each event will be unique and musicians are invited to come together and unite in a melting pot of diversity.

They’re diverse! They’re multicultural! They’re ACID Live!

Beijing first and only ACID FUNK channel

9pm Before Party : DJ Eric Lee

10pm ACID Live

12am After Party : DJ Chris Du / DJ Eric Lee

 Professional stage musicians

Keyboards – Zhang Zhang

Bass – Liu Yang

Guitar – Fei Jia

DJ – Shiva (UK)

Guest Artists

Vocals – Anne Marie (Ireland)

Rap – Kor E(US)

And more…

  • Start:
  • Tickets: Rmb 50